Holidays

Happy holidays!

I am leaving the city this Sunday for the holidays and I cannot be more than happy to spend time with my family, especially my younger siblings, after months of not seeing them. Having attended a school far from home as early as college, homesickness was something I definitely had to get used to. I would not say that I perfected the craft of not sobbing and wanting to run back home during the low points of my life but I can definitely say that I made the right choice of stepping out of my comfort zone and attending a school miles away from home.

So yes, I might get a little bit lazy with uploading content on this blog for the next couple of days due to our shitty internet connection at home but I promise to still keep writing on my phone and just update this blog as soon as I can – thanks to this WordPress feature where I can tweak with the publish dates of my posts.

Happy holidays to you and may this Christmas season bring you wonderful memories of you and your loved ones!

Standard

Leave a Reply

