Law school

Day 4

People say that pessimists handle problems better because they have long accepted that things are bound to go wrong and optimists, on the other hand, find it very hard to accept that mishaps are normal. What they fail to realize is that when optimists reach the bottom, they struggle to find their way up, trusting that things will get better and mishaps are opportunities to learn; pessimists, unfortunately, dwell down on the problem longer with hopes crushed and the will to fight lost.

Day 4 and the pain still lingers. In fact, I think I am becoming more depressed.

I am not saying that I am giving up though. All I am saying is that it is going to take a little longer for me to accept what happened with my Persons class. My friends keep telling me the same thing over and over and I know that all their advices are right. I guess you really can’t reason out with a crushed soul.

For the first time in my life, I admit that I might need a little saving here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

